Playing online without trophies

nudoetcrudo

I want to play some games online with friends, but I don't want to unlock any trophy, because these would be games I am not going to plat and I want all plat games on my profile (yes, that's a bit of OCD).

What's the best way to handle this? Can I "disable trophies"? Should I make a second account? What if some games require PS+? Would I be able to still play them even with the second account?

Thanks, I am very new to playing online :D

On 1/6/2020 at 10:24 PM, DaivRules said:

Second account. You’ll be able to play online if the Primary account has Plus. 

One more thing.

I bought the game (PES 2020) with my main account (this one). Never started it.

Then I created a second account and logged in my PS4. I started PES with my second account.

However, PES now appears on my main account, both here on psnprofiles and my.playstation.com profile.

Is it normal? Is it because it's installed on my PS4? Or did I have to buy it with the second account?

Luckily it's still 0% so I removed it, but I want to be sure that when I play with my second account no trophy pops for my main.

Thanks again.

47 minutes ago, nudoetcrudo said:

One more thing.

I bought the game (PES 2020) with my main account (this one). Never started it.

Then I created a second account and logged in my PS4. I started PES with my second account.

However, PES now appears on my main account, both here on psnprofiles and my.playstation.com profile.

Is it normal? Is it because it's installed on my PS4? Or did I have to buy it with the second account?

Luckily it's still 0% so I removed it, but I want to be sure that when I play with my second account no trophy pops for my main.

Thanks again.