The Max is Super easy. Original PS3 version only.

MortalGH11

I know this game is old and most players moved on long ago, but you might be one of the players who abandoned the game simply because they couldn't pass The Max and have it at the back of their minds as a Platinum they never got.

I was searching in the forums here and I found many methods, but I'm a noob and none worked for me.
I eventually found the solution provided right here: https://www.playstationtrophies.org/forum/injustice-gods-among-us/196623-max-actually-isnt-so-bad.html
I didn't invent this method, but i will explain it further right here.

The trick is the Superman exploit, and I repeat. It's an EXPLOIT. It won't make you better at the game, but it will give you the trophy.
Take a clean unpatched copy of the Regular game, NOT Ultimate Edition. Go to The Max and select Superman.

In the original unpatched version, every time you jump, the enemy will jump as well in order to attack you mid-air. The trick is to jump and instantly perform mid-air Heat vision, plain or meter burned. Keep your opponent at a distance similar to the initial distance before the fight starts. You will find that exact distance while playing.
By the time you perform Heat vision, the opponent has just left the ground and will be powerless against it with no way to block it. However don't be late with the attack, because when the opponents reach top height during their jump, they will avoid it.
Sometimes they might block instead of jumping. In such case, Meter burn the attack and it will push them back. Save some meter for situations like these.
If they reach you, uppercut or clash them to get away.

With this method you can get an easy, satisfying victory against the most annoying projectile spammers such as Deathstroke, Joker, Harley, Green Lantern, Sinestro, etc.

Here's the difficulty of some characters to be aware of.
Extreme. If you see any single one of those don't bother starting the challenge.