what guides would you recommend for this?

was thinking on getting the double play collection which has 3 and 4. i have no disgaea experience, have 5 on the ps4 but never got around to it. 

i hear these games are very complex, so for those that have platinum'd this what sort of guides would you recommend? i never know when it comes to these games what references platinum achievers used to get their platinum's, so i end up avoiding the series lol. 

Disgaea series doesn't need guides.  You only do 2 things: 1- you fight in battles 2- you grind like there's no tomorrow for battles .

Everything can be solved with grinding be it for level or better equipment.  Max level in these games are 9999,  stats i recall 999999999 so you can guess the grinding i mean 

43 minutes ago, Abyss_Dreamer said:

Disgaea series doesn't need guides.  You only do 2 things: 1- you fight in battles 2- you grind like there's no tomorrow for battles .

Everything can be solved with grinding be it for level or better equipment.  Max level in these games are 9999,  stats i recall 999999999 so you can guess the grinding i mean 

i wish it were that simple, but have my doubts. i've read a comment that someone had to do over 10 hours of research just for this game due to these games having very steep learning curves. 

• Like 1

Just check the powerlevel guides at GameFAQs. 

Also, searching the forums there for powerlevel tips and Innocent setups should be almost all that you need. 

Remember the following:

Stack Statisticians (each stack caps at 300 subdued) 

Stack Managers (each stack caps at 300 subdued)

Stack Brokers (each stack caps at 300 subdued, less important than the others) 

Stack Professionals (each stack caps at 100 subdued) 

Create and stack Sprinters (I think that's the name, it's SPD+STR Innocent, caps at 19998 subdued, you will need to look into how to get those, they are "special", get several groups of them).