Borderlands Noob Here

MrTacoNinja

I've been interested in the VR version for quite some time now (it's the only way I can tolerate a first-person game and actually enjoy it). Having never played a Borderlands game how confusing, overwhelming and difficult will this VR version likely be for me?

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Willreaper41 said:

Well if you get motion sickness at all you should probably pass, I tried Skyrim VR and made it to the first town before the splitty headache became to much and I can only assume Borderlands would be as bad.

I would say the same thing, I also played Skyrim VR and can stand it for maybe 10 minute intervals but if you're good with motion sickness then go for it. The borderlands games are nice and really easy to get into. 

If you start with Borderlands 2 without knowing the first Borderlands you will understand most part of the story but not every detail. The 4 Borderlands 1 heroes are main characters in Borderlands 2. The intro shows a bit what happened in the first game. I think it's ok to start B2 without knowing B1 or even Borderlands The Pre-Sequel which takes place in between B1 and B2

I appreciate the time you all have taken to respond but none of this answers my question (not being rude). I couldn't care less about stories in video games. Is the gameplay difficult? Are the trophies difficult, confusing and overwhelming, especially for someone who has never played a Borderlands game before? The only reason I'm even considering this game is because it's in VR. Other than I absolutely HATE first-person games with a passion and avoid them altogether.

• Like 2

4 hours ago, MrTacoNinja said: