RPG series to plat recommendations

xSingedStahpPls

As a brief introduction i started playing rpg games at the age of 7 with Pokemon red being the first one and rapidly became my favorite genre after discovering Final Fantasy VIII a few years later. Now i play a lot of different games but rpgs are still my favorite so since i love trophy hunting im thinking of going for the plat of different rpg series and i would like to hear your recommendations on where to start. I have some on mind but i can't decide xD

Old school rpg pc games: Already have the plat for Divinity Original Sin 1 and 2, Wasteland 2 and Baldur's Gate. Other games in this list would be Baldur's Gate 2, Planescape:Torment, Icewind Dale, Neverwinter Nights, both Pillars of Eternity (Let me know if there is more)

Souls-like games: Dark souls trilogy, Bloodborne, Demon's Souls, Sekiro, both Nioh games, maybe we could add here Remnant from the Ashes, The Surge.. if there is more that are worth mentioning let me know as well.

Star Ocean: I own the four games that are available on ps4 but i've never played them because i know they're long and grindy being The Last Hope 300h+ long.

Yakuza series: Now that the 6 games are available on ps4 im considering going for it. I would add Judgement here as well, i've heard that it's similar to Yakuza and made from the same creators (and on sale for 12€ on the store right now :D)

So where should i start? Any more recommendations?

Edited by xSingedStahpPls
  • Like 4

I enjoyed a lot my time with Nioh, haven't tried part 2 yet. Bloodborne it's a must have if you like the genre too and it's not a popular opinion but I enjoyed myself The Surge 1 a lot too.

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Remastered and Fallout 3 (PS3) are must for me too I love them. 

The Witcher 3 it's amazing you definetly will love this if you like good stories and long games. (Try to go for the definitive edition with this one, the dlc it worth it).