Tijgertje84

Co-op Campaign with friend? Limitations?

5 posts in this topic

I like to play this game with a friend, but im struggling finding some info regarding this.

 

  • Do both players recieve the throphies for doing stuff?? Or are there some limitations..??
  • Is campaign progression saved only for the host? Ive read somewhere that only the host gets the progression saved and even only the host recieves the Resistance points. This might imply that the non-host possibly is deemed to recieve some trophies?

 

Can someone provide me with some info on this? Would be a shame that even tho it's a co-op game that if both players want a platinum that you'll need 2 playthroughs while playing co-op (each player being a host once).

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

While there are co-op trophies and misc stuff to do together , main story trophies are only for the host.

And yes campaign progression only saves for the host while the co-op partner only get to keep unlocked skills/perks. 

My friend likes to rush things , so playing a second time at chill rate was an absolute bliss.

Edited by Dodolis
1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Only the host can get trophies properly, the person who joins will not receive certain trophies: story and side mission trophies. The host will have saved progress, the person who joins and then leaves and then joins again will keep his perks, weapons, outfits, cars, everything AS LONG AS HE DIDN'T START A SOLO CAMPAIGN AFTER PLAYING COOP. Once he starts a solo campaign himself, then later joins you who he was playing with before then he loses everything: he will start from scratch meaning no perks, no weapons, no outfits, no cars, nothing IN YOUR SAVE. You will continue just like normal but he just won't have his stuff and you can't get it back either. So make sure to decide to either coop it all the way through or solo it all the way through.

 

Edit: you can decide to save or not to save when joining someone else, choose “don’t save” if you don’t want your solo save to be disrupted.

Edited by LoveInHell
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mind that this game is really fun in co-op. Did a full playthrough with my girlfriend and we had a blast! :)

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 06/10/2020 at 3:50 PM, LoveInHell said:

Only the host can get trophies properly, the person who joins will not receive certain trophies: story and side mission trophies. The host will have saved progress, the person who joins and then leaves and then joins again will keep his perks, weapons, outfits, cars, everything AS LONG AS HE DIDN'T START A SOLO CAMPAIGN AFTER PLAYING COOP. Once he starts a solo campaign himself, then later joins you who he was playing with before then he loses everything: he will start from scratch meaning no perks, no weapons, no outfits, no cars, nothing IN YOUR SAVE. You will continue just like normal but he just won't have his stuff and you can't get it back either. So make sure to decide to either coop it all the way through or solo it all the way through.

 

Edit: you can decide to save or not to save when joining someone else, choose “don’t save” if you don’t want your solo save to be disrupted.

Do you lose where you are in the save if the host leaves or disconnects? 

Edited by Two-pot_Screemer
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.