czDante92

Will you play the game in permdeath?  

733 members have voted

1. 1. Will you?

• I did/will do it for the trophy only
    • I did/will do it for the trophy and challenge as well
    • I won't

5 hours ago, The_Mighty_Ducks said:

Lol im a noob so I'm not even going to attempt it.. is there a way to save the game file on a USB and if you die, you can just delete the save file and upload the USB save file? Or was that only a PS3 option?

I haven't tried it myself yet but from what I read there are chapter, act and whole game permadeath modes. The latter being the one you want to avoid if you're not a fan of the mode/only want the trophy. The chapter permadeath doesn't sound too bad though, especially since there is no mention of difficulty so you should be able to run through on an easier setting. You could give it a go, you might surprise yourself! And you only have to restart the chapter if you fail and not the whole game.

8 hours ago, The_Mighty_Ducks said:

Lol im a noob so I'm not even going to attempt it.. is there a way to save the game file on a USB and if you die, you can just delete the save file and upload the USB save file? Or was that only a PS3 option?

From what I heard, the game can detect it and won't allow you to load transferred save when you die, but if you want to do it for the trophy only, chapter permadeath on Very Easy is... well, very easy, but annoying if you die by some stupid mistake in any instadeath scenario.

• Like 1

11 hours ago, czDante92 said:

I don't like permadeath in general, but I understand the appeal of it. Do the perfect run. Know every jump. every trap, location of every enemy. I'm sure there are some games that are made for that kind of challenge, but TLoU 2 is not one of them.