Completely New to the Series, some question about walkthrough.

Hello,

I am completely new to the series and interest to try this one out.

Is it safe to follow this walkthrough for platinum and not missing any trophy ? and do I miss much of the other thing game has to offer such as, secrets etc.

https://psnprofiles.com/guide/6566-英雄伝説-閃の軌跡iii-trails-of-cold-steel-iii-overall-walkthrough

Thank you.

I'm almost done with this game and I followed that guide all the way through with no problems.

I did 2 playthroughs, 1 on easy and the current one on nightmare.

If you're following the 2 playthrough method, there are some trophies that you can miss on your first round because you can "import" your progress into the 2nd playthrough.

I didn't get 1 million Mira until late in the 2nd playthrough and I missed a few enemy profiles on my first but it was not a problem as I only needed to scan those that I missed when I played the 2nd time.

Long story short, just follow every single sentence of the walkthrough and you will be fine.

Enjoy the game, it was fantastic!

Yes. You can use the walkthrough if you play on nightmare difficulty from the start in order to get the platinum in one playthrough and thus enjoy everything the game has to offer.