This game should have some skill rating system in multiplayer

SaviorKIA

Finally I started playing some multiplayer and it seems to me that skill rating system is must have here. Letting player choose which game mode he wants to play is not a good idea. I'm doing challenge for winning Jam matches and it's sad to see that 2-3 out of 8 people are making million combo and the rest is stuck at about 30-40k. I can imagine how frustrating this game may be for those 5-6 players on server. They try to enjoy the game, but they won't when they can't win a single time.

What you guys think about that?

I'm sorry for totally destroying you with my 2-3 million combos ?

But yeah, I agree. I just played around two hours of online and got 40 wins in Jams out of it. That's 40 1st places. The competition is not there. Maybe there's a skill balance system in the competitive mode?

Edited by Asimb0mb

22 minutes ago, Asimb0mb said:

I'm sorry for totally destroying you with my 2-3 million combos 1f605.png

But yeah, I agree. I just played around two hours of online and got 40 wins in Jams out of it. The competition is not there. Maybe there's a skill balance system in the competitive mode?

We were playing together? :D I was playing for about 3 hours and got 32 wins in Jam and 5 in Competetive, so not bad considering I've played about 60-70 games. I enjoy it so much, but I also have streaks of 10 games where I don't even have to try, because I can fall 5 times when going for "first to combo" and still win without any problem.