With My Devil Dogs Guide - no second PS3, no need to search for player with NAT1 connection

KingSkovald

I'm not a massive expert on this, but what you wrote is the NAT 1 "solution". You don't need to search for someone with a NAT 1 connection because you'd be giving yourself one. It can be hit and miss for a variety of reasons  (i.e. getting a failed internet connection test), but still doesn't guarantee this method will work for everyone.

Edited by Cyvnyde

25 minutes ago, Cyvnyde said:

I'm not a massive expert on this, but what you wrote is the NAT 1 "solution". You don't need to search for someone with a NAT 1 connection because you'd be giving yourself one. It can be hit and miss for a variety of reasons  (i.e. getting a failed internet connection test), but still doesn't guarantee the trophy will pop.

You are partially right, this method simulates NAT1 connection but PS3 still thinks it's NAT2 (because technically you're still connected through router). The trophy itself is fixed now, check how many people got it recently. If you manage to connect in a squad and finish the game you're guaranteed to get the trophy now, apparently EA did something with the servers. The only tricky part now is to connect in a squad, this guide helps to do it.

Edited by KingSkovald

11 minutes ago, KingSkovald said:

You are partially right, this method simulates NAT1 connection but PS3 still thinks it's NAT2 (because technically you're still connected through router). The trophy itself is fixed now, check how many people got it recently. If you manage to connect in a squad and finish the game you're guaranteed to get the trophy now, apparently EA did something with the servers. The only tricky part now is to connect in a squad, this guide helps to do it.