Mad Max challenge glitches.

uduc2late

I'm very new to Mad Max at the moment (hevent even completed act 3 yet) and was hearing a lot of things about of different challenges being glitched e.g. The 190/191 glitch. But what I was wondering is seen as everyone is getting the online scrap crew challenges done, l want to know what if once you have the 2000 scrap from scrap crews collected  and then you get a game breaking glitch like the 190/191 where you have to restart the game to redo the challenge will you have to redo all the scrap crew collections again. Its just this really worries me as if everything is OK and then near the end of the game let's say around October 27th I get an awful glitch and have to restart I won't be able to get the plat cause I have to redo everything. So in shorter terms I want to know if completing the scrap crew challenges but then Having to restart the game, will this affect the online scrap crews. Very sorry its so long just really worried about this!  BTW I appreciate everyone's help with my previous posts, it really helps seen as I'm a noob to Mad Max, but I'm enjoying it a lot! 

Edited by uduc2late
Bad sentencing.

If you have a backup of just the online challenge complete you can restart from there, but really you should be fine. The glitches with challenges seem to be patched out for the most part, just make sure you don't die when you see the saving icon in the upper right, basically anytime you destroy an insignia or finish a scavenging location make sure you don't die and you should be fine.

• Like 2

Make a backup save just like shortyX said. Also, to lower the glitch risk: 

• Try not to die just after looting scraps or picking collectibles
  • Use all autosave slots and change them from time to time.
  • Check if the statistics page and challenges page has the same number for "Completed locations"
  • Like 1

15 minutes ago, DEI2EK said: