Should I start a new PSN account or keep my current account.

RoloBabs

Hi everyone, I'm new to pnsprofiles and I would like to ask the community if I should start a new psn ID or keep this ID.

The reasons i want to start again are:

1.I am from Germany but when I started this account I was living in Mexico so I thought it was the right thing to do, put Mexico as my country of residence, but now I am in Germany again and I don't know if I should start again.

2. I want to start collecting trophies or how its commonly known: trophy hunting.

The only reason that's holding me back is that I have GTA 5 platinum(easy platinum but very time consuming), I only have 7 platinums and 450 trophies in total.  

So what do you guys think?  should I continue trophy hunting using my Mexican account or should  I create a German account and start again? Also, do you use an account from your country or use an account from another country?

Thank you all for your replies.

I think it is better to keep your current account. It is very time consuming to plat GTA V platinum and the other 6 platinums you have.I see you progress far with your GTA IV. I dont really care about the national ranking of my PSN at all.

Oh, for my case my first account is Malaysia PSN since I live here. Somehow I have so many disadvantage for my first PSN account.I have trophies with missing timestamp,I cant download great classic games of PS1 and PS2 with my country PSN.So I created new US PSN and have used it for trophy hunting until now.I still keep my old PSN in case I bought physical copy of R3 games and need to use redeem codes since I cant use US account to redeem R3 download codes.

i'd keep the account, but if you care about national ranking, go and set up a new account.

i don't know if the PS store offers you much with the mexican ID but i think with a german ID there should be more, so maybe go and create a new one but that shall be your decision.. :lol:

• Like 1