Clearly I am dumb, but I am lost

happyman778

I am not going to put this in the Sessions area because I have more questions looking than looking for people to play with...

I started playing Destiny 2 this week, and it is very fun to play. But after doing the initial quests I am sort of at a loss. Am I dumb?

1. I don't have any idea how on earth I am supposed reach 1595 Power Level? I have been playing all the modes, completing the weekly challenges etc. and I am still nowhere near (1555)
  2. I have read the guide, so in order to get the two trophies associated with Exotics, I have to meet Xur and also just hope I get them from random drops in various events and activities?
  3. In oder to do Dungeons, the Grandmaster Nightfall, and Raids there is no match making, so how do I find people. I wouldn't mind just playing this for fun so having some people to play with would be nice. I did get invited to a Clan, yet nobody in it seems to be that active. Should I just make a session?

Thank you for all your help experienced Guardians. 

18 minutes ago, happyman778 said:

I am not going to put this in the Sessions area because I have more questions looking than looking for people to play with...

I started playing Destiny 2 this week, and it is very fun to play. But after doing the initial quests I am sort of at a loss. Am I dumb?

1. I don't have any idea how on earth I am supposed reach 1595 Power Level? I have been playing all the modes, completing the weekly challenges etc. and I am still nowhere near (1555)
  2. I have read the guide, so in order to get the two trophies associated with Exotics, I have to meet Xur and also just hope I get them from random drops in various events and activities?