Charms

Nojo999

Hey guys.. i've got a question. I'm fairly new to Diablo 2 and I want to approach the HC lv 99 Trophy right away.

So I've looked up and build (hammerdin ofc) and I need some charms. I already dropped a dozen of charms in my playtrough and I'm lv 30.

Are those charms useful now? I mean.. I got some of them when I was lv 5.

Does the lv when I found them matters? Or are they always catching up to my actual lv?

Hopefully someone can answer my (maybe stupid) question :)

Just pick everyone of them, if you have the will, 90% of them will be dropped but resist charms and plus skills matter. No charms do not scale, lvl doesn't matter that much I think.

I also suggest picking every amulet you find even if it is blue, I found blue one +3 to combat skills paladin, + 2 offensive auras , etc. 

I've spent hundreds of hours with hammerdin so free to ask, I will gladly answer. ?

Edited by VencaHardy
  • Like 1

50 minutes ago, VencaHardy said:

Just pick everyone of them, if you have the will, 90% of them will be dropped but resist charms and plus skills matter. No charms do not scale, lvl doesn't matter that much I think.

I also suggest picking every amulet you find even if it is blue, I found blue one +3 to combat skills paladin, + 2 offensive auras , etc. 

I've spent hundreds of hours with hammerdin so free to ask, I will gladly answer. 1f44d.png

Thanks for answering! So I'll then continue to pick up all charms/rings/amulets :D 

Those charms in early game arent very useful, maybe early on but as you progress further they will just be useless, they dont scale with your character, theyre static, what they do now they will do when you hit lvl 99