Game freezing again and again after playing PL

NeoZaine

Hi. I have a problem with the PS5 version of the game. A have around 110 hours in the game, and everything was fine until I started playing Phantom Liberty yesterday and turn off the console. Today, I,m trying to play the game, but I can,t literally do nothing. When I press options to access to the main menu, the game crash a few seconds later. I reinstalled the game but it doesn´t work. Does anyone has the same problem?

Edited by NeoZaine

Sorry to hear that, that's frustrating af. I did not experience this personally, but below is a link I found that may offer some fixes and/or work-arounds. Hopefully they help straighten things out. Quite a few people on Reddit are reporting similar problems, maybe it has something to do with the most recent patch and has yet to be fixed

https://www.destructoid.com/how-to-fix-cyberpunk-2077-phantom-liberty-crashing/

• Like 1

4 hours ago, NeoZaine said:

Hi. I have a problem with the PS5 version of the game. A have around 110 hours in the game, and everything was fine until I started playing Phantom Liberty yesterday and turn off the console. Today, I,m trying to play the game, but I can,t literally do nothing. When I press options to access to the main menu, the game crash a few seconds later. I reinstalled the game but it doesn´t work. Does anyone has the same problem?

Yeah, I had this earlier. Just had it again after the game just crashed. The way I got it to fix earlier was to restart the console, and it worked first try after that. I hope they'll fix it soon, but I might well be done with the platinum by then, and I don't have Phantom Liberty yet, so it isn't that.

I have the same issue. Only fix I found was to play offline (ie going to settings, network and disabling the internet connection).

As soon as I activate back internet, the game freezes.