PS4 fallguys playing on ps5 trophies

Have all the same issues that other people are having with trophies..just wanted to share what I tried so no one else wastes their time...before it went to Epic I achieved maybe 6 trophies on the old list on ps4, a week ago I started playing again on ps5 but still playing the PS4 version, and started earning trophies, but some would not pop even though I clearly did what I needed to do in game. I figured it was because I had already completed it on the old list and was already counting as completed. I heard you can try to switch epic accounts...it doesn't work..I created a new epic account and linked the psn to it and all I got was an error when loading the game. It simply doesn't allow you to link your psn account to another epic account, it will say connected or linked on the website, but it wont load the game...I tried uninstalling the game, resetting wifi settings, I deleted the game data from the old and new fallguys but still pops up with an error saying could not connect, until I connect the psn to the original epic account. I saw you can only switch accounts once a year which could be why.. bc I just created the first account with epic last week..I'm only guessing that's why the account won't change. But I'm all out of fresh ideas.i also have a feeling, even if I was able to play with a different account it wouldnt pop the trophies.. I really don't want to waste more time messaging epic about it..as I read they don't care.

Edited by Buckweave

Since my account was clearly not getting trophies, I recently tried the whole "unlink Epic account and create new Epic account" but I keep getting ‘Failed to Login, Please Check your Connection’. Looks like I'm entirely locked out of playing the game.