tpepper1985's Trophy Cabinet & Massive Backlog (Not Finished)

tpepper1985

Hello everyone, first let me introduce myself. I am 32 years old originally from the UK but in 2012 I moved to The Netherlands with my wife (who is Dutch.) I left school at 18 with zero IT or technical qualifications and in large part thank gaming for my current career, since my passion for games lead to my interest in self studying programming. I now work as a Programmer on a database called Microsoft Dynamics Navision which is an ERP System, for a third party software house.

My gaming history is around 25 years long, maybe an interesting read for those who grew up in that time, or interested to see how your gaming life can change as you get older ;-)

I started gaming quite early in life, I guess around 5 or 6 years old and our first home computer was an Amiga 500. One great point of reference for those of you who are far too young to know about the Amiga, is a game you can now also download on the PS4 called “Another World”. When it originally released I must have spent an entire summer trying to finish it but never got to the end … When it released on PS4 I think I finished the game in an hour! I think it’s aged pretty well and it’s a good look back at a relic from gaming’s past so I recommend picking it up if you can grab it at a good price.

Anyhow I have never really taken a break from gaming, first the Amiga 500, then it was the early PCs (Intel 486) some memorable games from back then were: Doom II, Duke Nukem 3D both of which I was far too young to play but my parents didn’t really understand the age limits! The Settlers, Age of Empires II and Diablo II are the games I probably played the most in those years.