Some Tips and Corrections About the Trophies and Challenges

Demattone

Hello, Trophy Hunters!

It is my first time posting in the forum, but I decided it was a good time because of this platinum.

I had some trouble in getting it, and if I didn't do what I did (ask a japanese player for tips - thank you so much, Ridriddle!) I wouldn't find out that there are actually errors in some challenge's descriptions and there are some misleading challenges and trophies as well - not "wrong", but also not completely right).

With the trophies:

• Infiltrator: what you are supposed to do is to finish stage 3 without being spotted by those "camera" drones (the ones with those white lines) that starts to appear in this stage - simply destroy them before they see you or completely avoid them and you should be fine;
  • Bonus Collector: you have to complete the Challenge Tree - the challenges are the "bonuses" the trophy means;
  • Cogen City Veteran: Reach the Akasha in Stage 5 without rewinding;

And a tip: if you bought the DLC for Akasha, you can unlock her as a playable character for every other main story stage after completing her first stage (EXTRA 1-1), which makes getting those S ranks and finishing the stages without rewinding time a walk in the park - since Akasha can't rewind time, can take up to three hits before dying and only attacks from afar. Just be careful, because the final boss is still hard, even playing as Akasha.

Also, REALLY IMPORTANT: THE CHALLENGE TREE DOES NOT COUNT WHAT YOU DO WITH AKASHA (and probably every other DLC character), ONLY WITH KOHAKU (either version of her). You still get bonuses at the end of the stages, but the game does not consider them complete for the Challenge Tree.This may change after some updates, but I don't know.

As for the challenges...