Impossible Time Trial Trophies on PS4 FAT

WitchHunterDX

Honestly, I don't know what happens, I've done my best to complete the Rise of the Ravenwest DLC Time Trial trophies, following the indicated settings, and I'm still always 1 second and a few milliseconds behind.

I only did the first one (Go!, Neddy, Go!) because I used shortcuts and wasn't penalized. I don't know if it's a problem with my controls, which are old (one of them has a problem with the R2 where it doesn't accelerate the vehicle completely).

And I'm missing the 2 winter update trophies, which is 1,000.00 points in the drift and the time trial with the Bugatti Bolide.

I've been playing this for 2 months straight and I'm fed up with it, and I'm about to drop it altogether. I don't know if the fact that I play on PS4 FAT and I'm playing with automatic transmission is interfering with that.

Can anybody help me? Because for me it makes no sense that I'm doing everything right and still not being able to break the times, which are apparently easy to break according to several people here.

Edit: I forgot to mention that I already edited the controller commands, so I'm basically using the right analog stick up to accelerate, and the right analog stick to brake down.

Edit 2: When I mention the control, it's because of the steering, because I don't know if the steering is disturbing the car's performance, because whenever I make the curves in these time trials, the car loses a lot of speed and control.

Although I switched the D-pad to the D-Pad to see if the problem was with the analog stick, I didn't see much of a difference.

Edited by WitchHunterDX

27 minutes ago, WitchHunterDX said:

one of them has a problem with the R2 where it doesn't accelerate the vehicle completely)

Yeah, end of thread really. Buy a new controller.

Without being able to give 100% throttle you are handicapping yourself.

Edited by Anke

58 minutes ago, Anke said:

Yeah, end of thread really. Buy a new controller.