The Nature of Stat Tracking // in GTA IV

Glaivewurm

So I started playing GTA4 multiplayer and I'm at level 5.

But I still haven't got Cut Your Teeth. This is weird.

Also, I haven't logged off yet, so I have no idea whether the thing still works... since the tracking shutdown means that progress will be reset on logout, right?

That's the reason for this post, anyway.

Since Cut Your Teeth never popped when I ranked up these first five or whatever times, what do I do?

Should I still go for Wanted and hope it pops either at Rank 10 or if I wait for reset and go back to Rank 0 and level up then?

Or should I just delete the user data and give up the ghost?

EDIT:

Also, I haven't logged off yet, so I have no idea whether the thing still works... since the tracking shutdown means that progress will be reset on logout, right?

To clarify this, what I meant was that my understanding was that this came into effect on June 10th but I have not tested that understanding yet.

Edited by Glaivewurm

I booted up GTA IV online for the first time in a while, starting where I left off last time at level 4. After my first race win, I got Cut Your Teeth, which was strange given that I had already earned it - the game had erased my local trophy data. What this suggests though is that the trophy doesn't require a level up to unlock. More likely it is supposed to unlock upon winning any race/mission/etc. 

No idea why you didn't get it. Any luck with it since you posted?

I booted up GTA IV online for the first time in a while, starting where I left off last time at level 4. After my first race win, I got Cut Your Teeth, which was strange given that I had already earned it - the game had erased my local trophy data. What this suggests though is that the trophy doesn't require a level up to unlock. More likely it is supposed to unlock upon winning any race/mission/etc. 

No idea why you didn't get it. Any luck with it since you posted?