Lumphy's Palace of Platinum

lumphy101

Hello, all. If you don't know me (which you probably don't), I'm lumphy101. I've been playing PS3 since June 14th, 2012. Before that, I played Wii, and even before that, I played GameCube. My first console ever was a Nintendo DS Lite, and I fell in love with playing Mario games. Now, I own a Wii (I don't use often except to play Paper Mario), a 3DS (Waiting for Majora's Mask 3D), a PS Vita (I use it on trips), and a PS4. My PS3 died in May 2014, may it rest in peace). I'm a high school student by day, gamer by night (except if I have homework  :( ).

Some of my favorite games are PAYDAY: The Heist, PAYDAY 2, Mirror's Edge, inFamous: Second Son, and Uncharted 2. I still have yet to get a platinum on most of these games.

#1- #10

1Sd59a01.png

Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes (PS3)  :)

Rarity: 28.20%

This was my second ever PS3 game, and this is the game that inspired me to be a trophy hunter. I naturally collected everything throughout the open world, then just decided to finish up and get 100% on the game. Nothing was more satisfying than that platinum being unlocked. I enjoyed this game very much, and the talking minifigures were a bonus.

1Scc9431.png

Playstation All-Stars: Battle Royale (PS3)  :S

Rarity: 16.51%

I'm actually pretty bad at fighting games in general, so the fact that I got this platinum trophy shows it isn't that hard. How is this a rare platinum? Story tends to get a bit repetitive, but it wasn't too bad. Most characters I didn't even recognize. The only problem for me was the "This is Living" trophy, which is winning a match without dying. That's pretty hard to do. I got it one late night, though. Highly satisfying to get this platinum for me.

1S10028e.png

Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus (PS3)  :S

Rarity: 56.84%