Beating the Trials

y2dave04

Hello. I, like many of you, am trying to get the Platinum for this game before it is shut down on Friday.  I am down to just needing Myth No More, If They Be Worthy..., and Strongest One There Is.

I am really struggling with the trials.  Now before you flood this feed with comments about how I'm a newb or I suck at this game, please realize I know I'm not great at this game.  I'm not very good at all honestly, and a lot of that has to do with not understanding how to allocate my infinity points and how to best make use of powers, talents, and the like.

I can't even beat Heroic trial, so if you could give me some guidance on how to get through it so I can tackle Super Heroic, I would greatly appreciate it.  I have a level 60 Ghost Rider, Thor, and Hulk, Omega Prestige for Storm, Jean Grey, Psyclocke, and Magik, a twice prestiged level 16 Spider-Man, and a level 31 Scarlett Witch.  I have synergies set up with  the 8 level 60 or prestige characters.

I have nearly completed Heroic Trial with both Jean Grey and Scarlett Witch, but I lost on the final wave with both of them.  Jean Grey I ran out of time, and Scarlett Witch I died just as I had it down to two yellow enemies and Red Skull.

My gear isn't the greatest for any of my characters since I haven't been able to get past the Heroic Trial, but I do have Shield Boxes that have yielded me some better gear for some of my characters.

I greatly appreciate any help.

Edited by y2dave04

I did the trials using Scarlet Witch. Get her to level 60 first by grinding treasure rooms in chapter 1 and 3 so that you can use all of her moves/Talents etc.

Watch this and copy his set up, every single part of it including the Talents: 

The moves he picks are very good.