Cannot find Arcade Classic Game?

Nitro

Hi all,

So I started playing Overwatch and was talking to a friend in the US who said you can use Arcade modes to get trophies. Great, don't have to queue up for 10 minutes to play a dps role.

So I queued for a Arcade Classic game with my US friend and we cannot find a single game. Once I leave however, he immediately gets thrown into a game. Then I queue Arcade Classic solo however, and I STILL can't find a match.

Has anyone else had this issue? If so, how did you fix it? I would love to plat this game, but I can't see that happening if I am queing for 10+ minutes for a CHANCE of getting a DPS character's trophies.

Any advice?

My Region is Australia.

Edited by Nitro
Added Region

7 hours ago, Nitro said:

Hi all,

So I started playing Overwatch and was talking to a friend in the US who said you can use Arcade modes to get trophies. Great, don't have to queue up for 10 minutes to play a dps role.

So I queued for a Arcade Classic game with my US friend and we cannot find a single game. Once I leave however, he immediately gets thrown into a game. Then I queue Arcade Classic solo however, and I STILL can't find a match.

Has anyone else had this issue? If so, how did you fix it? I would love to plat this game, but I can't see that happening if I am queing for 10+ minutes for a CHANCE of getting a DPS character's trophies.

Any advice?

My Region is Australia.

Hey, your friend lied to you. Arcade matches dont count towards the trophy im afraid. I think the arcade playerbase or also more or less dead so yeah. I got a 4k high-noon in arcade and was super upset that the trophy didnt pop.

Just now, PlatinumTrophy said:

Hey, your friend lied to you. Arcade matches dont count towards the trophy im afraid. I think the arcade playerbase or also more or less dead so yeah. I got a 4k high-noon in arcade and was super upset that the trophy didnt pop.