Is the Plat/100% doable for a complete noob?

SabiFranjo96

Hello,
I've gotten this game a couple of years ago, never made it past the tutorial since I wasn't particularly interested in it. Now I heard that Overwatch 2 is coming out and it's unclear how it will affect the trophies of the first game, I thought I'd push myself to do it if it's realistically doable.

So basically my question is: Would someone who didn't play the game at all, who is not particularly excellent at shooters (not awful either) be able to get at least the plat before the second game launches? I don't necessarily need 100%, but the plat would be nice. I know it's supposed to take hundreds of hours, but how skill dependent is it?

11 hours ago, SabiFranjo96 said:

Hello,
I've gotten this game a couple of years ago, never made it past the tutorial since I wasn't particularly interested in it. Now I heard that Overwatch 2 is coming out and it's unclear how it will affect the trophies of the first game, I thought I'd push myself to do it if it's realistically doable.

So basically my question is: Would someone who didn't play the game at all, who is not particularly excellent at shooters (not awful either) be able to get at least the plat before the second game launches? I don't necessarily need 100%, but the plat would be nice. I know it's supposed to take hundreds of hours, but how skill dependent is it?

As someone who started playing in the last couple of months, I find the trophies both skill and luck dependant. Some characters take more time than others to become proficient in their abilities for a match. The luck part I find is being in a match with right conditions for the the relevant trophy to be possible ie enemy team all grouped up together or another player uses their ultimate which you need to boost an ability of yours to get a trophy etc. 

• Like 2