Atelier Escha and Logy for dummies

I'm new to the series and considering all people saying this is the easiest one, excellent for newcomers, etc I gave it a try, it's my first turn-based RPG and I'm really liking it but I'm SO lost with all the terminology. And sometimes feel it worse because as soon as I increase my alchemy level I got bonus that put more and more things to the table, luckily most of times these bonuses help me but at the same time make my work more and more complex.

I still don't know what the benefit of "Inherit PP3", in fact what's PP function?

I get the trial and error method in this kind of game but the thing is I don't find funny when sometimes I see myself mixing whatever materials with random stuff like "speed 6" , "effect up", "water bonus x2" , and tada "piercing damage"

I was just trying and trying with the available materials of the recipe, one of the ingredients was the key, but it's not shown, when i finally got my item I saw "piercing damage", Ok task completed, lol.

In this moment I need to imbue a Defense +3 for a cotton shirt and whatever material I try I don't get the effect.

is there a guide to know which material to synthesize in the cauldron to get a desired effect?

One last thing, how do you get money in this game, everything is expensive (especially the "Experiment" things) and you consume days synthesizing/gathering/fighting/travelling, hmm at the end of the game you have endless free time to farm some money/experience?

I've been looking for info in the internet but everything is for Advance stuff. Nothing for noobs hehe.

I still don't know what the benefit of "Inherit PP3", in fact what's PP function?

Property Points.

After you finish synthesis, you will be brought to property selection.

Each property requires different number of PPs (better properties == bigger PP requirement).

So if you use an ingredient with Inherit PP, it raises the number of PPs you can use for your output item.