See here for tips to get to 300k points

Bizzy_Montana_

Hey everyone :)

I've had a very hard time with this game.

From my point of view, this is the most difficult Arcade Archive so far, and I have earned 100% in every single one of them (as of today).

Due to me being unable to get past Level 1-7 when I started playing this game, I asked the other 100%-achievers for tips which could help with the huge task of getting to 300k points.

At this point, I want to thank all of you (Flutotal2009, ferryjan, t2taka2t2, enaysoft, Toagschlegl, Scytar) again, wholeheartedly.

The most important aspect:

Check out enaysoft's great mini trophy guide on how to beat the game:

https://www.playstationtrophies.org/forum/arcade-archives-puzzled/315452-puzzled-joy-joy-kid-mini-guide.html

This guide helped me out very much.

From my point of view, the main aspects are:

- know that the order of the blocks in the next level is set in the moment you finish the last line in the previous level and create your savestate with this in mind

- avoid creating savestates during a level if you are not sure whether you are going to beat the level ( on some occasions, I created a savestate, though, but with a backup in the cloud)

- regularly upload your savestate to the cloud and / or your USB-device

- get used to the gravity mechanism, this can come in quite useful

- have your fully charged bomb ready in 6-10 (I used my last bomb before that in 6-2 I think)

Try, again and again. In the end, you will finally reach the score.

My score went up to 300k once I was in Level 1-5 for the second time.

I wish you the best of luck.

Greetings from Germany :)

• Like 2

• 1 year later...