The Downside of Multiplayer?

Gr4de_04

Are there any downsides to using co-op? A friend of mine offered to help me get trough the game. and although i like a challenge we barely ever get the chance to do co-op games with eachother. So i wanna do my initial playtrough with him. Ive only just begun and beated the cleric beast. I was just wondering if multiplayer has any downsides. I could imagine bloodechoes being splitted therefore stalling character progression and some trophies. Any insights would be helpfull.

ps: im completely new to this. i have never played dark souls either. closest thing to this game that ive played is Let it Die

26 minutes ago, Platisfaction said:

Well, the only real 'downside' is that you might get invaded while summoning a coop partner. Saltyie and me compiled an FAQ in our Bloodborne guide; check it out, might be helpful.

Your guide only speaks of an already patched bug that happens in pvp. I cant find anything else in the guide.

Just now, Platisfaction said:

The section "How does online play work"?

Yeah im not asking how Online play works. im asking if there are any downsides. that section only describes the bells and stuff. I just want to know if any trophies will be significantly harder or if i gain less blood echoes or something.

Sorry if that wasn't clear in my initial question

Just now, gamesfourever said:

Yeah im not asking how Online play works. im asking if there are any downsides. that section only describes the bells and stuff. I just want to know if any trophies will be significantly harder or if i gain less blood echoes or something.

No, as I said above, the only downside is that you might get invaded. You will gain the same about of blood echos and no trophies are harder to obtain or anything. Sorry that I did not make this clearer in my first post.

Just now, Platisfaction said: