Looks pretty cool, like an introduction to programming

DaivRules

I took introductory classes in java programming and HTML in college, so I have a (very) basic understanding of programming. I wonder if that will help me at all or if the whole coding aspect of the game is just decoration on logic puzzles.

Either way, if I get the platinum in this game, can I put it on my resume?

• Like 2

58 minutes ago, PalaceOfLove706 said:

Agreed. I've got this downloading. I'm a Software Architect and totally interested in seeing how they designed this. Hoping I learn some new things as well. 

I am a Software Architect too :-)

• Like 2

9 minutes ago, Neocarleen said:

I took introductory classes in java programming and HTML in college, so I have a (very) basic understanding of programming. I wonder if that will help me at all or if the whole coding aspect of the game is just decoration on logic puzzles.

Either way, if I get the platinum in this game, can I put it on my resume?

I think this game will be perfect for somebody like you, Neocarleen. I haven't had a chance to pop it on yet but hope it's designed pretty well for all types of learners. I'll definitely pin a plat on my profile haha. Feel free to ask questions in the forums as well and I'm sure a bunch of us like Teeblatt and I will help. ?

• Like 2

Bad example of an infinite loop in the game title; as written, you'd never stop learni... OH I GET IT

I spend all day building this stuff in real life, not quite sure I want to spend my precious home time doing the same thing. Cute cat, though.

Edit: Also I wonder if they'll get in trouble for using the actual Stack Overflow logo in a trophy image.

Edited by PhyrxianLibrarin

2 hours ago, PhyrxianLibrarin said:

Bad example of an infinite loop in the game title; as written, you'd never stop learni... OH I GET IT

I spend all day building this stuff in real life, not quite sure I want to spend my precious home time doing the same thing. Cute cat, though.