Do I have to do another run?

I started playing this great game about a week ago and enjoying it a lot. However I'm now worried that I've messed up getting the Moon Sword. Because while I do check the basics of a trophy guide before starting a game I never study it thoroughly before my first playthrough because I feel that would ruin my overall first experience. That's usually enough but it appears that only now, when I've reached the Fire Temple I found out about the requirements for the Moon Sword, which are to talk with that one dude at the cave literally everytime, I talk to someone of significance, respectively clearing a dungeon. Well, I haven't done that so I'm quite sure I messed up.

So with this long intro out of the way my question is if I would have to do yet another run. I'm still in my first run and will do the FROM and Spelunker runs afterwards. But since I hear that I should be most efficient with me encounters/exploration bits in those two runs, I'm now wondering what would be recommended. Try to get the Moon Sword in either the FROM or Spelunker run, or rather go for a fourth playthrough after (hopefully) having cleared those. Any suggestions on what would be the best approach?

• 2 weeks later...
9 hours ago, Pumpkin Head Cthulhu said:

do you have an older save? the moon sword is super easyt to miss.

Unfortunately not. So I would have to do another run but at this point I think I will pass on the plat. I've platinumed Super Street Fighter IV, WipEout HD Fury, Metal Gear Rising Revengeance, Mirror's Edge and Max Payne 3 and can with full confidence say that 3D Dot Gane heroes to me is harder than all of those games combined.

My utmost respect to everybody who completed this game. I personally don't see how I can ever do it with insurmountable issues that I'm having with certain aspects. Really would have been a nice plat to have I this game just makes me feel exhausted with certain aspects it throws at me.

1 hour ago, Pumpkin Head Cthulhu said: