Late intro

Lord_of_Ra

Hello there fellow members! Lord_of_Ra here with a somewhat late intro (I've been a member since April 21st) but I decided it was time to introduce myself to this amazing community.

Alright then, let's begin:

I've been gaming since I was 6 years old, the first victim (console) was a NES at my grandma's house, one the first games being the following:

250px-Captain_Skyhawk_Coverart.png

My thoughts? absolute blast :lol:

From NES I moved to N64, which was beginning to fade as GameCube started on the market. My older brother introduced me to SNES and Ps1 through emulators (blessed be the person/s who thought the idea of those programs) so I managed to play some of the (considered) best videogames of all time from those eras. I played through emulators after my 64 died until we bought the Ps2 and Wii in some sort of dual pack. There were so many great games there that I consider both (especially Ps2) to be on par with some of the oldest consoles game catalogs. From there, I moved to the X360 for some months before selling it, and finally arriving at Ps3 and trophy hunting shortly afterwards.

Between some transitions in consoles, my brother and I also played through many portables. GBA was a blast along with DS. 3DS and Vita also has some nice games, though we consider the latter a better machine overall.

I like to play:

-Rpgs

-Shooters

-Action/Adventure

-Hack n Slash

-Fighters (most recently, and I still suck at them).

-Puzzles

-Racing

-Platforms

-Horror

And a biiig etc.

Some of the best games I've played are:

-Chrono Trigger (imo one of the best videogames in history ever).

-Contra I and III

-Ninja Gaiden NES saga

-Megaman and X saga (I seriously need to play most of them though).

-Earthbound(again imo, this game, along with CT, are the two RPG titans of SNES)

-Secret of Mana

-Need for Speed Underground

-NFS Most wanted: Black Edition

-Halo:  Combat Evolved (one of the finest shooters ever!)

-MOH saga