Grim timestamps on my FFXIII trophy list

judgment_ring

I realize these topics are probably a dime a dozen, but as a completionist and someone who takes pride in the games I play I'm mortified that I made such a careless mistake. The tale is thus;

A few years ago I started playing FFXIII. I played it for a good month and platted it, but I have my trophy list set to offline as I like to manually sync. Anyway, I rather dumbly hadn't synced said plat when my 5 year old managed to accidentally delete my main user account on my PS3, wiping any unsynced trophy progress. Once I re-created my user and re-synced trophies FFXIII was at 52%. At the time I wasn't terribly bothered as I'd uploaded my save manually to online storage, so had it ready to go for whenever I could be bothered. I moved on to other games, notably the FFX/X-2 collection which had come out at the time.

Anyway, flash forward two years and the 52% on FFXIII is bothering me enough to finally go and try pop the trophies with my 100% save from the cloud. I do this, but without thinking it through as I went around and randomly popped the end game trophies out of order and synced my trophy list manually before realizing the time stamps are criminal. For example, I have the 'Treasure Hunter' trophy unlocked before any of the C'ieth stone trials which is impossible, and all my C'ieth trial trophies popped in immediate succession.

Long story short, I was dumb and I now feel as though all of the work I've done over the last three years is completely and utterly undermined. I'd happily have the list deleted and restart the game from scratch if I could. I also don't want to hide the game as from what I've read, having hidden trophies on here is construed as either A, you're masking cheated trophies or B, you're fudging your completion %.