Prison Break Heist glitch

Filunia5

So, here's the thing - When I was doing a prison job, everything went smooth, real smooth. But then, when Prisoner, Prison Guard and Rashkovsky got out of the prison, everything went wrong. I'm a good pilot, so there was no worry about destroying velum, but the thing is, that we couldn't loose the cops. No choppers on the radar, no cars, nothing, yet full 5 stars, minimap is shining red-blue all the time, and we were flying like that for 20 minutes, not a single police chopper on the rada - still wanted level. We couldn't finish a mission. I crashed plane, restarted, but this glitch is not allowing me to complete this heist at all.

Just to be clear - no, I'm not going to transfer my character from PS3 to PS4 or PC, you can forget about that one. And don't ask me why, I'm fed up with those questions. I just need a good solution for this glitch, because Rockstar itself will never fix it.

2 minutes ago, Stargazer2600 said:

I had this happen once, We found out the plane and chopper cant be to close to each other. once we put a good distance between the two, the cops went away and we passed the mission

That may work ! I'm doing all in order premium, so that's better solution than one above you...

8 minutes ago, Filunia5 said:

That may work ! I'm doing all in order premium, so that's better solution than one above you...

It's not that big of an issue for you to re-do the first heist before this one if that's the case, it's a better scenario than having to play this finale a lot of times and still getting a glitch. 

supposedly it's a connection issue. changing player roles may help. supposedly if host is demolition, the glitch is less likely to trigger. for example if 3 players are from NA and 1 is from europe then it may help if 3 NA players are in the plane. the wanted stars should start to flash pretty much in few seconds after takeoff.