Outlaw Run Mean S Rank

I know there are hits and tips in the forums already about how to S rank all of the mini-games.  But this is the one that's giving me the most problems.  I am not good at racing games, I don't like them, I don't play them.  The best I've gotten in a CC.  I've watched YouTube videoes, read hints, everything.  Is there something I'm missing?  I find it very hard not to "oversteer" the car even when I only gently press on the analog sticks.  I also keep getting where two cards are side by side in the two-lane area or there's a car in front of one on the one lane passage.  How am I supposed to deal with these?  I've heard of this place with lots of points after the one lane area but I haven't actually seen it more than once, that's how badly it's going.

EDIT: If anyone ends up seeing this later while having trouble here's the final key I needed (other than some nice RNG).  After the beginning portion where the people are in straight lines there's a swerving back and forth bit.  Try to steer your car between the left and second left lanes, don't even aim at the people.  If you're between these two lanes you'll hit 9/10s of them.

Edited by Alternatewarning

This video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEP72wbgMFs basically shows everything, try to follow that path, the only thing's i'd advise is to not get a booster monokuma if it's in one of the places there are lots of cars, the places the video get them are about the only places i'd get them personally.

starting off, try to get the start boost, either hold x right before 1 or go, can't remember off the top of my head 

in the long stretch with 2 sets of people on each side, if you're right in the middle you can hit both 

as for the problems you're getting with 1/2 lane being blocked by cars, is due to being slow and hitting cars or getting REALLY unlucky.