Very easy = Not easy!

XilixiR

Normal race events is ok to win and easy but still sometimes a challenge.

but man, these special events are not VERY EASY like difficulty says!

so rediculous, i'm not a pro nor a noob. but it's hard to get 1st place!

any idea why this is? am i doing something wrong? 1 - 2 AI players are always faster than me and those tracks are so dumb, can't believe they make these for super bike, so many sharp corners in a row etc...

Edited by XilixiR
  • Like 1

23 hours ago, XilixiR said:

Normal race events is ok to win and easy but still sometimes a challenge.

but man, these special events are not VERY EASY like difficulty says!

so rediculous, i'm not a pro nor a noob. but it's hard to get 1st place!

any idea why this is? am i doing something wrong? 1 - 2 AI players are always faster than me and those tracks are so dumb, can't believe they make these for super bike, so many sharp corners in a row etc...

Make sure you are using the right bike for the job. Always get as close to the max PP for the event as you can. You can filter the store to find bikes of certain categories within certain power ranges. Applying all the upgrades to a bike usually takes it up by 50-90PP depending on the bike. Slick tyres are one of the most important upgrades as they can shave seconds off your lap times so buy them first. If you haven’t got the season pass I’d recommend you buy that and get all the free bike packs too. Some of the best bikes in their respective categories are from the dlcs. 

If you are still struggling play around with the assists. For example reducing the traction control will give you faster lap times but will require more throttle precision (useful for some time trials). You can also shorten the gear ratios in your bike settings for better acceleration. There are only a couple of tracks in the game where the bikes will achieve their top speed and the default ratios are much longer than required for the majority of tracks.