MSI GV62 7rd Worth Getting?

YROSHIKU

Hey there guys ☺️!

Been thinking about getting a modest gaming laptop, so I did a bit of research within the price range that I can afford and I came across this model. So since I'm a total newbie when it comes down to PC gaming I thought I'll ask before buying, so what do you guys think? Is it any good? Does anyone maybe have a hands on experience with this model or maybe I should look for something better? I'm looking for something I'll be able to play online, like Battlefield, R6 or Genshin Impact and I don't care really about playing them on ultra high settings or anything like that ?. And most likely I'll be playing on it daily for around 2-3 hours, maybe a bit longer during weekends.

Big thanks in advance ?!!

22 minutes ago, SnowxSakura said:

depends on the price. It has an older gtx1050 in it, a 1 tb hard disk instead of an ssd in it. You should be able to game fine on it, but you'll be around low-medium settings on more recent games to hit higher framerates

The one I've found is a used one and it's for around 520€/605$, plus instead of 1TB HDD it have installed 250 GB SSD and 16GB of RAM. Tho I don't think I'll be playing on it anything too new, maybe if anything I would want to try to run on it COD Warzone/Modern Warfare.

40 minutes ago, AryanPrinceSanty said:

OP, what's your budget like?

Right now I can only spend at most around 550€/640$.

Warzone should be fine, Except for the cheaters,,,, 900 or 720P. Have a look at the settings below. I think saving a bit more would be better for you unless you want it right now. It's not a bad card but with competitive online you really want a good FOV over clarity/resolution. You gain a fair bit lowering from 1080p.

• Like 1

23 hours ago, YROSHIKU said: