Platinum and 100% in 2022

Hey there everyone.

I was looking at this game for a very long time and never had time to play it with friends.I would like to start it at one day and do 100%.

I have one friend that would play with me from the very beginning. We are not some pros, but we are decent at PvE coop games and we like to 100% them. 

So all in all, how hard is doing 100% in this game in 2022 and can we do everything in 2 or it's much easier to get 4 players? 

Is everything still achievable without a problem? 

Also, which version is best to buy today to have all dlcs? Ultimate or the Arrogance Lost Collection is enough? 

Thank you for your help ;) 

PS.

I asked the same question in V2 forums, because I'm interested in both of them.

Edited by Patrickosan

• 1 month later...

My friend and I started playing this at the end of January and were in the same boat as you. I figured we'd get half the trophies and move on. We currently are 3 trophies away from the platinum and 100%. The loot system is terrible but luckily they have daily quests for different loot and you can get red items and orange trinkets. There's a DLC level (Reikwald Forest) you can cheese to farm levels and random loot that breaks down into currency that can upgrade weapons and change stats.

My friend and I play daily and can reliably finish all the Nightmare levels with bots. Yes, they're terrible but you can outfit them with good gear and trinkets. We've also been able to beat 2 Cataclysm levels by ourselves. We met someone who has recently gotten 100% and he's helping us with the rest of Cataclysm. We're 7/13 currently plus we still need gold on Town Meeting (horde mode).

We're always looking for a 3rd and/or 4th. Add me and we can help you get started and get what you're looking for. Aside from all it's flaws, it's a really fun game.

On 7/4/2022 at 1:24 AM, Zbir_Vladimir said:

I was looking at those games for some time too.