How hard is the platinum ?

ClearVHS

As a Arcade Racing game enjoyer im not sure if i could do it as i never played any realistic racing game but it looks amazing with the graphics and license system but also the trophy list doesn't look so hard.

So question is how attainable is this for a complete newbie ?

The Guide has it at a 7/10: https://psnprofiles.com/guide/14018-gran-turismo-7-trophy-guide and the .org difficulty poll puts it at between 6 and 8/10: https://www.playstationtrophies.org/forum/topic/327897-estimated-platinum-difficulty-and-time-to-platinum/ so not the hardest game in the world but one that will test your limits and skills.

Edited by HuntingFever
Update.
  • Like 1

Just now, HuntingFever said:

Seen the scores but can't tell if thats for a usual racing game player or a someone new to the genre

Just now, ClearVHS said:

Seen the scores but can't tell if thats for a usual racing game player or a someone new to the genre

The only difficulty related trophy is getting gold on all license challenges. If u are familiar with race games and driving with manual gear and turned off traction control you wont have too much of an issue with this.  I even did everything with just the dual sense controller since the feedback and resistance is really good. If u are used to arcade games like Need for Speed or karting games then I would say 6/7 otherwise a 5. And even still it's just a matter of practice makes perfect!

1 minute ago, IGUnique said:

The only difficulty related trophy is getting gold on all license challenges. If u are familiar with race games and driving with manual gear and turned off traction control you wont have too much of an issue with this.  I even did everything with just the dual sense controller since the feedback and resistance is really good. If u are used to arcade games like Need for Speed or karting games then I would say 6/7 otherwise a 5. And even still it's just a matter of practice makes perfect!