30GB MP3 Player... Go!

Dreakon139

Okay, I've made a thread or two but this is my swan song. At work my shit-tacular 1.5gb MP3 player that I've been using for the last 3+ years was showing signs of being on it's last legs. It's time for an upgrade.

I only have 3 requirements...

- 30gb of memory. More the merrier if possible, but this is the minimum I would think to fit all of my music and at least the majority of the radio/talk shows I listen to.

- Built-in rechargable battery (chargable via USB and/or wall). I think this is pretty standard these days?

- Reasonably priced. For all the people saying Apple is overpriced crap, here's your chance to shine. ;)

Does that seem doable? I dunno what would be considered reasonably priced for such a mammoth of a machine, but would it be possible to get something that meets these specs for $100 or less?

People have suggested the Zune to me but anything that isn't a Hong Kong knock-off on eBay seems to cost roughly as much as an iPod anyways. I don't need apps or wi-fi, my laptop does well enough on its own for those things. This will be used 99.99% for music.

If anyone wants to go on a scavenger hunt and dig up MP3 players (with links) that meet what I've posted above, I'd super appreciate it. I haven't had a ton of luck looking on my own. :-/

honestly stay as far away from the ipod touch as you can. even if its expensive, you may get a stupid idea to get one, DONT!!

anyways, heres a zune (couldnt find one at the bestbuy website, i guess they dont make them anymore)

http://www.ebay.com/ctg/Microsoft-Zune-30-Black-30-GB-Digital-Media-Player-/56516126?_dmpt=Other_MP3_Players&_pcategid=73839&_pcatid=39&_refkw=zune&_trkparms=65%253A12%257C66%253A2%257C39%253A1%257C72%253A5909&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

30gb for around 70$, and its also a pretty good mp3 player. it can have videos, music, pictures, and even something ipods dont have; a radio

if you want to be classy, get one of those ;D