Someone guide me

LordWikii

I started playing this yesterday and I'm having a really hard time trying to understand what I'm supposed to be doing.

I know that I have to beat the bosses, so far I beat the first boss. Does leveling make a big difference for example when fighting bosses? When should I really lock the castle? What should I be upgrading first?

Dude, you're doing better than me. I'm on at least my 50th life, my very best run has only netted me about 2k in gold, and I've only managed to reach the boss room 3 times, each time with such little health that he one shots me. I suck, I know.

But as far as I can tell, you want to be upgrading everything you can (because you can't take all your money with you). Personally, I haven't locked the castle very much - I plan on doing that when I am deliberately going for boss runs and when I get a castle with a particularly easy route to the boss. 

Levelling seems to help. Adding points to armour seems to keep me alive a few minutes longer each run.

You don't have to beat all bosses in one run, they stay dead if you kill them once. You can lock down the castle to be able to immediately warp to the boss room and fight him with full health, but you only get 60% gold then. Leveling does help out a lot, but it's not completely necessary. I'd say aim for around 10-15 levels below the boss to have a relative chance. Get the Ninja class, it's great for bosses.

Edited by HappyKastanie

You don't have to beat all bosses in one run, they stay dead if you kill them once. You can lock down the castle to be able to immediately warp to the boss room and fight him with full health, but you only get 60% gold then. Leveling does help out a lot, but it's not completely necessary. I'd say aim for around 10-15 levels below the boss to have a relative chance. Get the Ninja class, it's great for bosses.

Ninja? Do you mean Hokage? I didn't realise there was a ninja too...