Reincarnation & Item World.

I'm new to the Disgaea universe with this being my first game. I've played through the main story & am now working on the very lengthy post game. Just a few questions I need answered. 

Is reincarnation really beneficial? I've read in a guide you keep your stats. But do you also keep the skills at there current levels & the mana? 

Currently my highest level character is at 700+ which I know is not nearly close to what I'll need for all the post game stuff. Would it be worth is to reincarnate? 

As for the item world; does different items reach different levels? At the start of the game I just threw in a common item to see what the place was about & it went 30 floors in before it wouldn't let me back in the item world with that item. But now I'm working on a legendary item & I've past floor 30.

Speaking from almost finishing the original PS3 game, i'm not sure if PSV version is different.

Yeah it is beneficial in a lot of ways, You don't get to keep your stats of your current level, but rather the base stats + the points you get to use to enhance stats.

You do get to keep all learnt skills and evilities, except the unique ones if, and only if, you are changing from a class to another, but the amount of mana resets.

But at your current level, do not bother reincarnating until you have reached your first LV9999.

Common items contain 30 floors only, Rare contain 60 floors, and Legendary go all the way up to floor 100.

Hope that helps! ^_^

Edited by Timanthon
  • Like 2

But at your current level, do not bother reincarnating until you have reached your first LV9999.

Aw I'm gonna dread maxing out just to start over again. But I'm sure I'll have to do it anyway. 

Common items contain 30 floors only, Rare contain 60 floors, and Legendary go all the way up to floor 100.

Okay that makes sense. I've only been taking the item boost routes though. Would it matter if I took an innocent route? I'm not really even sure what an innocent is...