Coming back after Hiatus

naotsugulh

I played during launch on PS4. Then I stopped after beating the game and got overwhelmed by the endgame requirements. Then later in December I found out they changed trophy requirements and made it harder???

Because of how seasons work, if I started playing today would I need a new character? Would it be feasible to continue my old character, or do people not play old characters when a new season rolls out? If not, should I start now or wait for new season since I'd be starting from scratch and would basically need a full season minimum?

What has changed exactly since it seems trophy descriptions are the same? Basically what do I need to know to plat the game for the current patch of the game?

22 hours ago, naotsugulh said:

Because of how seasons work, if I started playing today would I need a new character?

Do your research and start fresh in a next season(late september). That would be my advice. Find yourself a simple build and go from there. But remember that everything is far more expensive on the consoles than on PC. So, if your build requires some expensive items to even start remotely functioning - find another. 

Didn't get more 'harder' per say, just a lot more grinding to get the plat compared to launch.

Don't know what old character you ran, but it probably best start fresh on the next league due to all the updates, nerfs, buffs and who knows maybe your old character is not even viable anymore.

Some requirements for several trophies did change, but are not updated in the description. You can view the actual trophy requirement directly at Path of exile website and sign into with your character.

If you can find a group of 3-4 others dedicated at playing this regularly it will significantly cut down the grind due to how the game is setup where you can share maps and stuff. 

Edited by U_mad_bro7778

• 2 weeks later...
On 8/24/2020 at 10:14 PM, naotsugulh said: