Is this platinum as difficult as everyone says?

doc_octogon

The reason I’m making this post, is that I see what seems like a lot of people making this platinum sound super hard to obtain, and for a good deal of people as unachieveable.  A lot of whining/complaining about the difficulty.  I own the PS4 version, but I have seen people saying the PS5 version is significantly easier to platinum.  Long story short, I’m wondering if this platinum is difficult as everyone makes it seem. I have no issue with a hard platinum trophy, whether it takes a lot of time and effort or practice, but I don’t wanna get so close and not get it because I’m hung up on a single activity (it seems like people’s main issue is with Puyo Puyo which I have no experience with). 

For some background, I’ve platinumed past yakuza games, and I know they share similarities with Judgement.  Those were some of my favorite games I’ve played in the past.  I own the PS4 version but I’m wondering if I should purchase the ps5 version to potentially make a platinum run easier on myself. 

So I’m basically wondering, from people who have achieved this platinum, would I be safe to stick with the PS4 version to go for the platinum? Or is it truthfully so difficult  that I should nab a PS5 version?

Thanks in advance for any helpful words. 

Edited by doc_octogon

It's mainly Puyo Puyo that is the challenge yeah, since you have to get over 25 wins in a row if I remember right since a certain opponent won't spawn until around there. But I wouldn't really say it's the hardest Yakuza game to Platinum. If you can do Yakuza 3 then I think you can do Judgement since beyond Puyo Puyo there isn't really much that I would say is extraordinarily difficult.