Bots? Or real players?

SuchRemorse

I'm just getting into this game. It's actually extremely difficult on the higher Nightmare levels. I was just wondering if anyone that has played this game, thinks it's easier to play with a group of real people? Or if it's better and easier to play solo and use the in game Bots? I tried a few rounds with some random players and they were terrible. No communication... Running off away from the group, Missing shots etc.. The bots actually stay by me and follow my lead. I'm sure there are pros and cons to each. Just wanted to hear what people thought.

It was my experience that the more people you had the harder it became, on no hope difficulty in particular.  Ultimately two people with good melee healing builds seemed to be the way to go, as well as skipping as much as you can by jumping in the hives when available.

When I did Nightmare, it was when the gsme first released and iirc, it has since been made easier through several patches.

Back then though, I was only able to make progress with real players and built up decks.

Unsure what it's like now, gave up on the trophies since I've spent a significant amount of time with the game and am only halfway through the Good Riddance trophy. Mind-numbing farming isn't for me. 

8 hours ago, SuchRemorse said:

I'm just getting into this game. It's actually extremely difficult on the higher Nightmare levels. I was just wondering if anyone that has played this game, thinks it's easier to play with a group of real people? Or if it's better and easier to play solo and use the in game Bots? I tried a few rounds with some random players and they were terrible. No communication... Running off away from the group, Missing shots etc.. The bots actually stay by me and follow my lead. I'm sure there are pros and cons to each. Just wanted to hear what people thought.