Ex's Art Stash

ExHaseo

I'm a bit of an amateur artist, and have had some trouble consistently drawing lately. So, I thought I'd post here, in the hopes that it will help push me to draw more. 

My scanner recently broke, so my most recent sketches are just pictures I took with my phone. Pretty ghetto, but it's had to do until I get the money for a new scanner.

Each section is in order from most recent, to oldest.

Sketches

Samus Aran

10628242_10152403900444389_3596730561402

I wanted to draw a chick with a gun, so I thought, why not Samus?

Almost Random Girl

10277443_10152763127239389_4944995720570

This is just a sketch I did one day while experimenting with a couple of different styles.

Makoto

blazblue_makoto_nanaya_sketch_by_exhaseo

This one was from a set of pictures I did. One of them is below, with basic colors, but I've long since lost the other ones. My scanner at the time wasn't very big, so I had to frankenstein the foot on the bottom, haha.

Inked

Claire Winters

claie_winters_closeup_by_exhaseo-d4msqx3

This is a character I like to play around with in different styles. Here, I was working on a more standard comic book style. The character was originally based on Summer Glau and Jenny Lewis.

Panty

panty_by_exhaseo-d4lmotq.jpg

This is some fanart of Panty from Panty and Stocking with Garter Belt. I actually kind of like how the sketch turned out. I tried coloring it, but it turned out looking like a bit of a trainwreck.

Nero

nero_by_exhaseo-d3lmztz.jpg

This is a sketch I did for a friend of mine of Nero from Devil May Cry 4. I originally wanted his demon arm in the picture, but it was way too hard for me to draw, and always came out looking horrible, so I ended up taking it out.

Detective

detective_bruce_wayne_by_exhaseo-d3jxm8z

This is a concept design for a comic my old roommate and I was working on. I would still really like to one day actually do the comic, but I don't feel like I'm good enough of an artist to do it justice.