PS4 version RNG and Music bug?

Keelloo17

I recently read an article (posted below), about how the PS4 version has a bug where all RNG is "fixed" for every game. This is my first time playing the game (20 hrs so far) and I would have never noticed it, but will this possibly bring down the experience later in my playthrough? :S  There is also a bug where the overworld music will always reset to the start of the song when finishing a battle. Can't believe Square let this pass.... :huh:

Article from Destructoid:
http://www.destructoid.com/final-fantasy-x-x-2-hd-remaster-on-ps4-looks-better-than-ever-but-has-major-problems-292113.phtml

Fixed RNG sounds really great actually. You'll be able to know what comes next on a boss and will be able to prepare for it. You'll know that random encounters are fixed, so it shouldn't take so long to cycle through them all to capture monsters you need.You'll know just what you need to beat another blitzball team. You'll be able to grind items more effectively knowing the pattern in which monsters appear. Sounds to me like it would make the plat a bit easier.

• Like 1

I think you guys are taking this from a completionists perspective.

This busted RNG sounds like it will kill fun majorly, part of the fun of a random encounter is taht its random, or the fun of defeating a challenge is you knew how to prepare for everything and not just can defeat something you knew would happen.

People will be replaying this and knowing when things will do things wil destroy fun completely. I'll stick to the PS2 and PS3 versions.

Also FFX is a relatively easy game to.

Edited by Superbuu3