Greetings, Even If They Are Late...

Styx2319

Hey everyone, I'm Styx2319. I originally signed up here in Feb. 2014, but I never made my way onto the forums. I believe I originally signed up to get a trophy card, but slowly I find myself using the profile features more and more often. I like seeing my monthly activity in the statistics logs, and other various things like that. From there, I've moved on to looking at the occasional forum post, and now I've decided that I might actually want to jump in as an active forum member, rather than a lurker.

So, what is there to tell about myself? Well, obviously gaming is a good start so here we go!

I began gaming at a young age with the NES. I was 4 or 5 when I started playing Super Mario Bros. with my mom. At first I would get frustrated because I couldn't pass a level and try and make her beat it for me, but she refused. She told me that I needed to keep trying and eventually I would get past the level. So, instead of letting me give up and beating a level for me, she actually pushed me to be a better gamer.

Eventually, Mario wasn't enough for me, and I began to play anything I could get my hands on. That was easy enough seeing as my parents were fairly active gamers, and our NES game collection continued to grow faster than I could beat them. I played anything, but my favorite genre were the RPG's, which is still true to this day.