Good day to you

Apex Predator

Hey guys, I've been coming to this website for 1-2 weeks now and I thought I'd introduce myself here.. to take some of the work off of the stalkers in the chatroom. People on the internetz call me kiesmaarwa (or kies for short), probably because that's my nickname. I'm from the (south of the) Netherlands, I'm 21, almost 22 years old and I am unemployed :) I just finished college and figured that I was too lazy to go to work yet, so I took some time off and now I just play PS3 and haunt the chat all day long.

I've been a gamer for quite some time. It all started with the 8-bit Nintendo, then upgraded to the Super Nintendo. After that I switched to the pc, I was a poor kid and pc games were by far the cheapest ;) A few friends of mine started playing online games on the ps2, so that's when I decided to switch to the ps2 as well. At first I started playing Hardware Online Arena's (crappy game, but a lot of fun if it's your first online game) and then I just started playing anything that I could get my hands on.

I got my ps3 the moment it got trophies. I've been hunting for trophies ever since and I still haven't grown tired of it. I play my games mostly for fun. I only buy games which seem like fun and I try to avoid the bad games with easy platinums. However, my goal is to 100% every game in my list, so sometimes that forces me to grind a bit and buy overpriced DLC, which really isn't all that good. I enjoy playing most sorts of games, I dislike racers, fighters & sports games, so I only buy one of those every few years. This is pretty much all I want to tell you guys for now. Feel free to ask me very personal questions, I probably won't answer them anyway.. unless I'm drunk again :)

• Like 1

My favorite game? Hmm, you're starting off with a hard question :P