Any examples of trophies that have been removed?

Jam_Lime44

Hi there. This is my first time posting so please, If this topic does not belong I'm sorry.

I was doing a little research and could not find anything on this topic, I was wondering if there were any examples of a game that had been released to the public and then through an update had a number of trophies removed from the trophy list.

Just to be clear, I'm not after any games that have been removed from the PSN store and now the trophies are unobtainable, I'm after a game that has had its overall trophy list altered post-release.

I noticed that the new Wolfenstein game has a petition going trying to get a trophy removed as people are finding it far too hard. (we'll leave that for now because I know people have mixed feelings about that) But I couldn't find any examples of trophies being removed which makes me think that once the game is out then the trophy list can't have anything removed, only added via DLC.

Love to hear from ya if anyone knows any examples or info on this

9 minutes ago, Jam_Lime44 said:

Hi there. This is my first time posting so please, If this topic does not belong I'm sorry.

I was doing a little research and could not find anything on this topic, I was wondering if there were any examples of a game that had been released to the public and then through an update had a number of trophies removed from the trophy list.

Just to be clear, I'm not after any games that have been removed from the PSN store and now the trophies are unobtainable, I'm after a game that has had its overall trophy list altered post-release.