What version?

ArmoredSnowman

19 hours ago, Fragtaster said:

Immortal: Unchained was primarily developed for PC to the point that it was a PC exclusive for much of it's development. The steam version runs fine, but not particularly well or optimized. The PS4 version by comparison is pretty bad - it's buggy, and looks & runs worse. Which isn't saying much, because even the superior PC version is a pretty flawed, buggy and broken experience. I have it on PC (it's been on Steam for a year now) and even as a Souls Vet, I think Immortal is aggressively mediocre at best, and a unbalanced and broken mess at worse. 

Don't buy a Japanese version if you don't know Japanese because there is quite a bit of text in this game, and as for a collectiors edition... my advice is to not waste your money on a inferior version of a broken mess of a game.

I guess if you're absolutely dying to try it, you can get a cheap Steam key online from places like: https://www.g2a.com/en-us/immortal-unchained-steam-key-global-i10000171303001

The game, let alone the crappier PS4 version version, just isn't worth the premium of a physical release (I'm telling you, it may look cool visually, but it ISN'T a good game). If you're looking to get your 'shooty souls' on, try Remnant From The Ashes instead - its a VERY similar experience, but VASTLY superior! 

Does look kinda interesting. 

I watched the review for Remnant from both SkillUp and Jim Sterling... Their opinions couldn't be more different ? But I have to say, it really does look interesting... I'll keep my eyes on this one for sure ?

23 hours ago, Fragtaster said: