Saving on Cloud or USB? How?

LoveInHell

I’m supposed to save after Chapter 9 by using the Cloud or a USB stick. I never did this before, how am I supposed to do this? Is using the Cloud easier/better than a USB? If I were to use a USB, how much GB is it supposed to have? Thank you~

(I am a noob to this stuff and hella confused)

Edited by LoveInHell

10 minutes ago, HuntingFever said:

They both work in exactly the same way, it's just that the Cloud is faster and a little more convenient but do note that you need PS Plus to use the Cloud - whereas saving to a USB drive is free :).

I have PS+. How do I save to the Cloud then when there is no saving option in the game?

4 minutes ago, LoveInHell said:

I have PS+. How do I save to the Cloud then when there is no saving option in the game?

You have to back out to the XMB, close the game down then do the following: Press the Options button whilst the game app is highlighted => Upload/Download Saved Data => Upload All. When you want to redownload the save again, do the exact same thing, only choose the Download option instead of Upload :).

• Like 3

2 minutes ago, HuntingFever said:

You have to back out to the XMB, close the game down then do the following: Press the Options button whilst the game app is highlighted => Upload/Download Saved Data => Upload All. When you want to redownload the save again, do the exact same thing, only choose the Download option instead of Upload :).

This is possible with every PS4 game?

Edit: also can I reopen the save file any time I want?

Edited by LoveInHell

3 minutes ago, LoveInHell said:

This is possible with every PS4 game?

Yes and some non-game apps as well e.g. the Media Player :). I backup all my saves to the Cloud after finishing a gaming session for the day, then copy them to a USB drive as well for added peace of mind :). You can also access the cloud via the Application Save Data tab in the PS4's Settings menu but that's a lot slower and fiddlier.